Southern separatists increase attacks as martial law imposed in three border provinces


January 4 — Martial law was imposed on the three southernmost provinces of Narathiwat, Yala and Pattani after suspected ethnic Malay Muslim insurgents killed four soldiers in a raid on an army arsenal. The rebels stole hundreds of assault rifles and...

Read latest Thailand Journey online.

Online newspapers at PressDisplay.